A jangly slice of country-fried folk is the way I’d describe the latest track from A. Savage (Parquet Courts), who is preparing to release his solo debut in mid-October. So far, so good in previews for that record, even of it’s likely to be a more minor release compared to anything his main band puts out. Elsewhere, I’d encourage you to drink in the smooth atmospherics and head-bobbing beats that come with Dresage’s “Renaissance”. Some very Zero 7 vibes radiating off of that one. Those interested in taking a long, strange trip should (re)visit with Half Waif’s “Dream Cycle”. A 9.5 minute journey divided into five distinct yet seamless parts, this was originally composed as part of 2016’s self-released Probable Depths, which will be getting a reissue and first-ever vinyl pressing thanks to Cascine. Other artists in this set include Cautious Clay, FEHM, Jeremy Zucker, Lieza, Pepe, Sure Sure, Tre Sera & Sevim, Twain, plus Ellie Herring’s great remix of a track by Dream Wife.

A. Savage – Phantom Limbo

Dresage – Renaissance

Half Waif – Dream Cycle

Cautious Clay – Cold War

Dream Wife – Fire (Ellie Herring Remix)

FEHM – Last Breath

Jeremy Zucker – End

Lieza – Eyeliner

Pépe – Lemon Fanta

Sure Sure – Hands Up Head Down

Tre Sera & Sevim – Knuckles Up

Twain – Little Dog Mind