Let’s close out the month of August strong, with another collection of quality tracks for your streaming pleasure. You may know A. Savage from his work in Parquet Courts, but he’s got a solo album coming out soon that you might want to check out. “Wild, Wild, Wild Horses” is a very moody and atmospheric trip that’s a world away from the messy garage rock of his other band. Then there’s another new one from DOOM, which is a must-listen if you’ve ever been a fan of his particular brand of hip hop. The “Notebook” series is something he’s doing in partnership with Adult Swim, and it’s pulling together some interesting, unreleased pieces of the past. Then there’s another new one from Yumi Zouma, which falls right in line with the sort of addictive synth-pop you might otherwise expect from them. That’s not meant to be a criticism, because they manage to make great art from tried-and-true sounds. Other artists in this set include A Million Machines, Cap Ferrat, Chayo Nash (ft. Rich Homie Quan), Felix Hagan & The Family, Lock Eyes, Mr. Yolk, Teflon Saga (covering Blink-182), Westerman, and Lone’s remix of a Washed Out track.

A. Savage – Wild, Wild, Wild Horses

DOOM – Notebook 03

Yumi Zouma – Persephone

A Million Machines – Come Tonight

Cap Ferrat – East Coast Stars

Chayo Nash – Lo Mein (ft. Rich Homie Quan)

Felix Hagan & The Family – Hey I Want You

Lock Eyes – First Sight

Mr. Yolk – Baker Street

Teflon Sega – Adam’s Song (Blink-182 cover)

Washed Out – Hard to Say Goodbye (Lone Remix)

Westerman – Lie