Before we wrap up the week, I’ve got one more collection of top notch songs for you to hear. Trust me when I say these will help carry you through the next few days. Happy to recommend a new one from Daniel Avery. Chicago’s own Minor Characters are back and better than ever with the first track from their forthcoming album We Can’t Be Wrong (out April 6th). And Mt. Joy have the word “joy” in their name, which is really my reaction whenever I hear something fresh from them. Follow after the jump if you’d like to check out more songs from the likes of Apathy, August Greene (ft. Brandy), Bonny Doon, COG, Kasbo (ft. Tender), LEA (covering Jeff Buckley), SONIKKU, Sure Sure, and Swimm.

Daniel Avery – Slow Fade

Minor Characters – Pimps of Freedom (Whores of D.C.)

Mt. Joy – Jenny Jenkins

Apathy – Alien Weaponry

August Greene – Optimistic (ft. Brandy)

Bonny Doon – I Am Here (I Am Alive)

COG – The Middle

Kasbo – Aldrig Mer (ft. Tender)

LEA – Dream Brother (Jeff Buckley cover)

SONIKKU – Diamond Dust

Sure Sure – Giants

Swimm – True Romance