The line between pop and R&B continues to be blurred with EXES’ “Cain,” a song that evokes feelings of Lana Del Rey or The xx filtered through Frank Ocean. It’s lovely and sweeping and minimalist while firmly planting its tender hooks into your ears. If you’re a fan of glitchy electro-pop, the latest from FEMME will satisfy quite nicely, as it bounces and loops with recklessly joyful abandon. Instrumental tracks don’t show up on Pick Your Poison playlists too often (not purposely, I assure you), but Mikey Young’s “Walking For Pleasure” is an offbeat delight, taking synths and other electronic elements into an almost sci-fi or outer space type of atmosphere. Then there’s EDM artist RL Grime, who teams up with Miguel for a new single, which basically blends airy beats and drops with R&B flair. Other artists in this set include Gramatik & Eric Krasno, Jaymes Young, Lunice, NOTS, Sleep Party People, Tall Friend, Todd Terje (ft. Det Gylne Triangel) and more!

EXES – Cain

FEMME – Fire With Me

Mikey Young – Walking For Pleasure

RL Grime – Stay For It (ft. Miguel)

Gramatik & Eric Krasno – Recovery

Jaymes Young – Stone

Lunice – Mazerati

NOTS – Violence

RAC ft. Rivers Cuomo – I Still Wanna Know (Goldroom Remix)

Sleep Party People – Lingering Eyes

Tall Friend – Oats

Todd Terje – Maskindans (ft. Det Gylne Triangel)