If you love a dark piano pop ballad, you really shouldn’t miss Anya Marina’s new song “Serious Love,” which is graceful and beautiful complete with soaring strings and a sultry vocal that really sets the mood. The great talents of electronica producer Hudson Mohawke and hip hop artist Remy Banks meet on the rhythmically dope track “Passports,” composed specifically for the latest season of HBO’s Silicon Valley. And speaking of talented electronica producers teaming up with great vocalists, we’re lucky enough to get a new track from the duo of Joel Ford and Leanne Macomber, aka Young Ejecta. “Build A Fire” contains the essence of an 80s dance track, replete with pulsating synths and supremely smooth vocals. It feels like a long-lost classic from New Order, but if they were fronted by Siouxie Sioux or something. Pretty fantastic. Other songs in this set come from Cam’ron, Don’t DJ, INDIIA, LINES, The National Parks, Sudan Archives, Super Furry Animals (covering The Smiths), TOKiMONSTA (ft. Yuna) and more!

Anya Marina – Serious Love

Hudson Mohawke – Passports (ft. Remy Banks)

Young Ejecta – Build A Fire

Cam’ron – D.I.A.

Don’t DJ – Zwischending

INDIIA – Out of Love


The National Parks – Places

Sudan Archives – Come Meh Way

Super Furry Animals – The Boy With The Thorn In His Side (The Smiths cover)

Tei Shi – Keep Running (Skinnydip Remix)

TOKiMONSTA ft. Yuna – Don’t Tell Me