It’s Thursday, which means it’s time for another weekly dip into the pool of music news, interviews and videos that I like to call This Week In Music! Yes, in addition to the normal Pick Your Poison mp3s and Soundcloud streams, I like to toss out links to a bunch of other music-related content that I’ve found interesting or worthwhile over the course of the week. I encourage you to check some, if not all of these things out, particularly if you’re looking to waste some time. There’s plenty to see, read and hear:

Watch Veruca Salt perform “Seether” together on stage for the first time since 1996

Read a conversation between Lorde and Conor Oberst in The New York Times

Watch The Both (Ted Leo + Aimee Mann) perform a TV theme song medley

Music Video: The Knife – Without You My Life Would Be Boring

Watch Slowdive perform “When the Sun Hits” at their first show in 20 years

Music Video: Mutual Benefit – “Let’s Play” / Statue of a Man

Watch a Michael Jackson hologram performance of “Slave to the Rhythm”

Music Video: Royksopp & Robyn – Sayit

Watch St. Vincent perform “Digital Witness” on Saturday Night Live

Watch the star-studded trailer for the fictional Jay-Z and Beyonce movie Run promoting their upcoming tour

Once you’re done with that set of distractions, let me offer up another set via some song downloads and streams. Don’t miss tracks from Circulatory System, Magicicada, Megan Bonnell, Owls of the Swamp and Unicycle Loves You. In the Soundcloud section after the jump, stream cuts from Big Deal, Eternal Death, Parquet Courts, Taylor McFerrin, and Zeds Dead & Twin Shadow, among others.

Alisha Zalkin – Fearless

Circulatory System – If You Think About It Now

Deqn Sue – Union Station

Govinda – Gypsy Side Show

Jbox – Horizon

Magicicada – Once I Was A Little Light

Megan Bonnell – Hunt and Chase

Orangatang – That’s Where I’ll Go

Owls of the Swamp – Shelter

Redvers – Impressions

Samuel L Cool J – Slip and Slide

Unicycle Loves You – JAWS


Big Deal – Always Boys

Eternal Death – Bullet

Parquet Courts – Instant Disassembly

Say Lou Lou – Everything We Touch (Noah Breakfast Remix)

Sylvan Esso – Coffee (MS MR Remix)

Taylor McFerrin – Already There (ft. Robert Glasper & Thundercat)

Zeds Dead & Twin Shadow – Lost You (ft. D’Angelo Lacy)