Here we are in the dead of winter. Chicago got another 6 inches of snow today, and though temperatures are supposed to rise over the next couple days, it’s starting to feel like there’s no light at the end of the tunnel. Thankfully, last Friday brought a little ray of warmth and sunshine into an otherwise gloomy time of year. Mark your calendars, because the first set of artists performing at this year’s Pitchfork Music Festival have been revealed. This year it will take place from July 17-19 as usual at Union Park in Chicago. Headliners for each of the three nights are Beck, Neutral Milk Hotel and Kendrick Lamar. Other artists include a reunited Slowdive (for their first U.S. show in a long, long time), Grimes, Giorgio Moroder, tUnE-yArDs, Death Grips, Sun Kil Moon, Pusha T, Sharon Van Etten, DIIV, Factory Floor, Wild Beasts, The Julie Ruin, The Haxan Cloak, The Range, Circulatory System, Ka, and Class of 2014 artist Mas Ysa. For the full day-by-day breakdown thus far, that information is contained within the individual day ticket purchase pages located here. It’s $60 for a single day pass and $130 for the full weekend. It’s pretty inexpensive when you think about what you’re getting, and there’s still a whole lot more artists that have yet to be announced. We’re not even halfway to the full lineup yet. Honestly, this is my favorite music festival and I always have a great time no matter who’s playing, so please come join me in Union Park this summer! Now then, let’s talk Pick Your Poison. Highlights today come from Carsick Cars, Flagland, Fosthays, George Ince, Miss Shevaughn & Yuma Wray, Shlohmo & Jeremih and TOTEM. In the Soundcloud section after the jump, stream songs from Frankie Cosmos, Glass Animals, Kaiser Chiefs, Little Dragon, Pure X, Thee Oh Sees and Young Widows.

Boots – Dust

Carsick Cars – 15 Minutes Older

Flagland – Sugarcube

Forsthays – Better Off Now

Freeweights – Your Design

George Ince – Backbone

Hopscotch – Hunter in the Night (Sigrah Remix)

I Am the Albatross – Strugglin’

Mayer Hawthorne ft. Kendrick Lamar – Crime (Vice Remix)

Miss Shevaughn & Yuma Wray – Drifter’s Compass

Shape – State of Mind

Shlohmo & Jeremih – No More

TOTEM – Columbia

Wolf Catcher – No Valentine


Frankie Cosmos – Birthday Song

Glass Animals – Gooey

Kaiser Chiefs – Coming Home

Little Dragon – Klapp Klapp

Pure X – Starlight

Thee Oh Sees – Penetrating Eye

Young Widows – Kerosene Girl