And we’re back! I hope you had a great Labor Day holiday. Like most Americans, I got together with some friends and family and had a great BBQ. It was a lovely way to unofficially kiss summer goodbye. The good news about that though is fall is fast on the way, and with it comes cooler temperatures, pumpkin spiced everything, and sweaters. All good things in my opinion. Also, fall is traditionally a great time to catch a live show or discover a new album. Speaking of which, today is Tuesday, and there’s a bunch of new records out for your consumption. Here’s the list of artists releasing things this week: The 1975, Bastille, Caged Animals, Califone, Chelsea Wolfe, Dave Holland, Ditt Inre, Esmerine, Glasvegas, Gorguts, Grooms, Holograms, Holy Ghost!, John Legend, Jonathan Rado, The Julie Ruin, King Khan and the Shrines, Neko Case, Nine Inch Nails, Okkervil River, Richard Buckner, Richard Youngs, Sleepmakeswaves, Stereophonics, Surf City, TV Ghost, Volcano Choir and White Poppy. Wow, there’s a few strong records in there, I can tell you that much. Of course if you’ve heard of those already or none of those artists are your cup of tea, maybe you’ll discover something new and great as part of today’s Pick Your Poison. Allow me to recommend tracks from Armani of York, Imaginary People, Leftover Cuties, Michael Persall, Moving Units, The Swiss and Tiger Forest Cat. In the Soundcloud section after the jump, stream new songs from Bardo Pond, Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr., Freddie Gibbs & Madlib, HSY and Mount Eerie.

Arc Rev One – Beam

Armani of York – Sigh of Relief

Daughter – Youth (Lane 8 Remix)

Imaginary People – Better Minds

John&Garry – Hide Away

Leftover Cuties – Clarity

Liam Gale and the Ponytails – Antipodean Honor

The Meets – Even When the Time Comes

Michael Persall – Back to Bed

Moving Units – Bright Nights

The Swiss – Connect

TIDEUP – A Dance in the Dark

Tiger Forest Cat – With the Winds of Despair

The Worriers – Little Lucy

Xela Zaid – Twelve


Bardo Pond – Taste

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. – War Zone

Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – Deeper

HSY – Tartar Mouth

Lonnie Holley – From the Other Side of the Pulpit (ft. Bradford Cox and Cole Alexander)

Mount Eerie – Lone Bell (Pre-Human Ideas Version)