This is the first what you might call “substantial” new music Tuesday of 2013, in which a fair number of albums by notable artists are being released. I’m pretty excited about a bunch of these (and will be reviewing them on the site coming up soon), so pay close attention in case one of your favorites is putting something out. Artists with new records this week include A$AP Rocky, Brave Baby, The Capsules, Christopher Owens, Erin McKeown, Free Energy, Holopaw, Marching Band, Parquet Courts, Sean Lennon and Yo La Tengo. I promise there’s at least a few quality albums in that bunch, if that’s what you’re looking for. If you’re just looking for good songs, there’s a bunch below as well as part of today’s Pick Your Poison. Highlights today include tracks from Aimee Bobruk, Cobalt Cranes, Doldrums, The Drovers, Joey Bada$$, Junip, Mountains and Summer Hours. In the Soundcloud section (after the jump), you can stream good tracks from Holopaw (their album is out this week) and Octover, among others.

Aimee Bobruk – A Day in the Life

Booka Shade – Tomorrow Belongs to Us (ChrisB. VIP REMIXXX)

Chadwick Station – Waiting for a Sunny Day

Cobalt Cranes – Head in the Clouds

Doldrums – Anomaly

The Drovers – Juliette / The Tantrum

From the Airport – Everyone’s All Right

I-Wolf – Let It Go

Jack James – Three Names

Joey Bada$$ – Unorthodox

Junip – Line of Fire

Mountains – Living Lens

Summer Hours – Close and Closer

Yacht Rock Revue – Can’t Wait for Summer


Anna Rose – Electric Child

Holopaw – We Are the Virgin Snow

Matt Script – The Noise

Octover – Time

Pillowfight – Used to Think

Virals – Strange Fruit