It’s Tuesday, which means it’s new album release day. I’m pleased to bring you a list of artists that have new stuff out this week, so feel free to check some of these out if you’re so inclined: Balmorhea, Beth Orton, Dark Dark Dark, ERAAS, Flying Lotus, Frank Turner, How to Dress Well, Immigrant Union, John Cale, Joseph Arthur, Lightning Bolt, Maserati, Matt and Kim, Moon Duo, The Mountain Goats, Muse, Sun Airway, Taken By Trees, Tift Merritt, Tilly and the Wall, Tori Amos, Ultraista, The Vaccines and Why? I’m not going to say what I recommend out of that bunch, but there are definitely a few gems in that pile. There are also a few gems in this pile of mp3s below, all part of today’s Pick Your Poison. Don’t miss downloading tracks from Damon Moon and the Whispering Drifters, Elliott BROOD (covering David Bowie), JAN, Kuky Tala, Lord HUron, Prince Rama and T.H. White. RAC’s remix of Mayer Hawthorne is pretty good too. In the Soundcloud section I’ll advise streaming tracks from The Joy Formidable, Lust for Youth, Madrid and WIN WIN.

Adian Coker – Airs & Graces

Alexx Foxx – Giving You Up

Beacon – Feeling’s Gone (Fort Romeau’s Shibuya Edit)

Damon Moon and the Whispering Drifters – We Make Our Own Traditions, Homesick Blues

D.O.E. C.I.G.A.P.O.M. – Summertime Stroll

Elliott BROOD – Ziggy Stardust (David Bowie cover)

Ikil Oriion – Stup!d Retarded

JAN – How to Beast

Kuky Tala – Turi

Lord Huron – The Stranger

Los Jardines de Bruselas – On the Moon (Together)

Maus Haus – No More Girls

Mayer Hawthorne – No Strings (RAC Remix)

Mock & Toof – Sleeper

My Radio – Life is a Bitch Slap

Neonfaith – Mercury

Prince Rama – Those Who Live for Love Will Live Forever

T.H. White – Scene & Modify

The Tom Fun Orchestra – Animal Mask

Two for Flying – WTF

Yuzima – Vote for Obama, Yeah


The Joy Formidable – This Ladder Is Ours

LexiconDon – City Lies

Lips – We Don’t Have Much Time

Lust for Youth – Behind Curtains

Madrid – Sad Song

WIN WIN – After the Wait