On Tuesdays I like to give you a quick rundown of what artists have new records arriving in stores, just in case you’ve been eagerly awaiting a purchase. This week’s an exceptionally good one, so let’s get started. This week’s new releases include full lengths and EPs from Alexander Tucker, Andre Williams and the Sadies, Apollo Ghosts, Beach House, Best Coast, Birthmark, Cornershop, Craft Spells, The Cribs, Garbage, Guided By Voices, Hot Water Music, Japandroids, Josephine Foster and Victor Herrero, Lee Bains III, Little,Big, Meiko, MV & EE, Parlovr, Plushgun, Richard Hawley, Santana, Simian Mobile Disco, Squarepusher, Tenacious D, Tu Fawning, Violens, White Fence and Willie Nelson. Also, the My Bloody Valentine remastered catalogue is out today too, in case you don’t already own it/want a slightly tweaked and updated copy. In terms of today’s edition of Pick Your Poison, I do have a few recommendations for you. To start, you might enjoy tracks from Azealia Banks, John Butler Trio, Milkman, The Modern Airline, Rainer & Calexico, and XOV. Oh, and lest I forget, Sallie Ford & the Sound Outside will be playing at The Hideout in Chicago with Dark Dark Dark one week from today. Listen to a song from them below, and buy a ticket to that show here. In the Soundcloud section I absolutely recommend that you stream tracks from Oneohtrix Point Never and Nigel Godrich’s music project Ultraista. Wavves’ remix of Mr. Little Jeans is pretty solid too.

Alekesam – Summer Jams

Azealia Banks – Jumanji

The Hawthorne Effect – Drunk Mistake

Helium Robots – Lacrimosa (Blamma! Blamma! Remix)

Ian McGlynn – Gold Morning Mend (TEEEL Remix)

Jericho A.D. – Komputer

John Butler Trio – Mystery Man

La Chansons – Love Dream (Heaven Remix)

Milkman – Aeroplane

The Modern Airline – Accelerated Evolution

Omega Swan – Get Along

Peyton Tochterman – Smile

Rainer & Calexico – Be Prepared

Sallie Ford & the Sound Outside – Danger

Scribbleface – One Drop Forward

Wavre – Acid Parade

XOV – The Evil Eye


Airbird – Trust

Allies For Everyone – Move When I Run

Mr. Little Jeans – Runaway (Wavves Remix)

Louis Blaise – Left Something in My Car

Oneohtrix Point Never – I Only Have Eyes for You

Ultraista – Small Talk