Yes good friends, Pick Your Poison is back for yet another year of mischief and mayhem and free music. I can’t promise a bigger or better version than what we were doing last year, but I’m working on the principle that if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. As such, the status quo shall remain, and I’ll keep pushing daily editions into your hands. The point of Pick Your Poison, to re-emphasize it, is to provide as much access to music as possible while also allowing you to dictate your own level of involvement. If something peaks your interest or strikes your fancy, so be it. There may be a few clunkers along the way, but finding what may be your new favorite band is kind of a benefit too. I’m looking forward to exploring all of these artists with you as well, as many are worthy of your attention. So join me for the first Pick Your Poison of 2012. Tracks I’ll recommend today come from ÅBE, Inspired and the Sleep, Madeline, Paranoid Social Club, Tennis Bafra and Work Drugs. In the Soundcloud section, it may be an early rough mix, but have a listen to the track from The Viking Progress. That’s a band with some promise.

ÅBE – Leland

Amada – Rebirth

Ariana Dvornik – Dance on the World (ft. Filip Filipi)

Coldplay – Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall (Project 46 Remix)

Imogen Heap – Just For Now (Gosteffects & Rule of Eight “I’m God” Remix)

Inspired and the Sleep – Running

Laubfrosch – Wake Up

M83 – Midnight City (Fixyn Remix)

Madeline – 30 Days

Okkervil River – Your Past Life As A Blast (Das Tapes Remix)

Paranoid Social Club – Flower Child

Solar Witcher – Touching Water

Subburbia – Bullets

Tennis Bafra – Knox Harrington

Vaccination – I’m With the Others

Vato Gonzalez – Let It Be (Beatles cover)

Work Drugs – Dirty Dreams


Kankouran – Rivers

Public Likes Pills – Anarchist in Paris

The Viking Progress – The Couple (Rough Mix)