Tuesday is new album release day, and I’ve taken to letting you know that some artists you may like and be familiar with (either via Pick Your Poison or otherwise) will be putting out fresh material today. Here’s a list of artists for you, absent of any recommendations I might officially make towards any of these releases: Andrew Bird (releasing a soundtrack), Ben Lee, Big Deal, Bjork, Caged Animals, Casiokids (hear a track from them in the Soundcloud section), Crooked Fingers, Electric Six, Extra Arms, Field, Future Islands, Gross Magic, High Places, Icebird, James Blake (with a new EP), John Wesley Harding, Jovontaes, Library Voices, Marketa Irglova (of The Swell Season), Modeselektor, Rachael Yamagata, Radiohead (with their remix record), The Rifles, Ryan Adams, Spectrals, Still Corners, Sun Hotel, T.W. Walsh, Trash Talk, Xeno & Oaklander, and Yuck (with a deluxe reissue of their debut album). Speaking purely from a Pick Your Poison perspective, here’s what I will suggest you give a listen/download to among the choices below: A Classic Education, Bear Lake, Children of Pop, Gospel Music, The Loom, She & Him (with a holiday song!) and The Supreme Dicks. Be sure to check out the Casiokids cut in the Soundcloud section too.

A Beta Movement – Colour Mixing System

A Classic Education – GraveBird

Bear Lake – Only War

Children of Pop – Charge

Clancy – Halo (Beyonce cover)

Excuse Me, Princess – Outdated

Gospel Music – This Town Doesn’t Have Enough Bars for the Both of Us

Gregory Scott Slay – Keep It Secret

Henry Green – Storm Thru Mississippi

ill Saint M – Hybris (Before the Storm Version)

The Jacka – All I Know

James Elkington and Nathan Salzburg – The Queue Outside the Night Ministry

Jaz-O – Let’s Go (ft. Jay-Z)

The Loom – For the Hooves That Gallop, and the Heels That March

Pandercakes – Fogwalk
Pandercakes – Gimme Vice

She & Him – The Christmas Waltz

Shit Robot – Answering Machine (Planningtorock Pizzo Remix)

The Supreme Dicks – Jack Smith


Casiokids – Golden Years

Fear Of Dawn – I’ll Do Anything

General Fiasco – Waves

Ryan O’Leary – The Sellout Crowd