Today is Wednesday, and that means the start of Lollapalooza 2011 is a mere 2 days away. I’m moderately excited about this year’s lineup, so it should be a pretty great weekend as it typically is. Still, it’s completely sold out, so if you’re going expect capacity crowds every day. I’ll be publishing my guide to the music at this year’s Lollapalooza tomorrow, so hopefully it will give you a little insight in case you’re stuck with some time slot conflicts. It’s no picnic walking from one end of Grant Park to the other, so try to plan accordingly. Now then, allow me to break down today’s edition of Pick Your Poison. Highlights include tracks from Canon Blue, Forest Fire, Halloween Alaska, Sean Waterman and Tuesday Glass. Also be sure to download the new song from Icebird, a new collaborative project started by RJD2. In the Soundcloud section you’ll find new songs from Active Child and Das Racist, as well as a classic from Screaming Females.

The 3Ds – The Burrymen

Canon Blue – A Native

Der Tante Renate – Beast

Digits – Because It’s Wrong

Fops – Cheater Carolina

Forest Fire – Future Shadows

GMYL – Superhuman Happiness

Halloween, Alaska – Empire Waist

Icebird – Going and Going and Going

The Jim Jones Revue – High Horse

Justin Petertil – Elegance in Love
Justin Petertil – More Youth

Karthala 72 – Dans Le Coeur Du Feu

Sean Waterman – Enough

Something Fierce – Empty Screens

Tuesday Glass – Franklin

Youngblood Hawke – Rootless


Active Child – You Are All I See

Das Racist – Michael Jackson

GDFX – Pipedream

Robbed By Robots – Maxed Out

Screaming Females – Boyfriend