Anybody else particularly excited for this upcoming weekend? The Pitchfork Music Festival kicks off tomorrow afternoon, and you can almost taste the sweet air of Union Park already. I wish all of you could come with and we’d have a blast, but most assuredly not everybody that is a regular visitor to this site will be going. You’ve got other options – like going to see the new Harry Potter movie, assuming it’s opening at a theatre near you. Alcohol is another solid choice, of the blackout variety kind, if you’re old enough. We’ll chat more about that later. For now, let’s handle the Thursday edition of Pick Your Poison. Tracks with my seal of approval today include ones from Army Navy, Ash Black Bufflo, Jacuzzi Boys, Male Bonding, Otherness, and remixes from tracks by YACHT and Blonde Redhead.

Army Navy – The Long Goodbye

Ash Black Bufflo – Misery is the Pilgrim’s Pasture

Bear and Moose – I’m Back

Blonde Redhead – Here Sometimes (Becoming Real Remix)

The Bullitts – Weirdo

Debbie Neigher – My My My

Flaco – Bam Bam

Green Like July – Crippled Inside (John Lennon cover)
Green Like July – September Gurls (Big Star cover)

Jacuzzi Boys – Cool Vapors

Male Bonding – Bones

Max Burgundy – Save Ferris (Fuck My Job)

ME & LP – La Belle Tocade

Otherness – Crystalline

Quiet Lights – Simple Mechanics

Rimer London ft. Cata Pirata – Put Your Gun Away

Sarah Macdougall – Sometimes You Lose, Sometimes You Win

Trash Yourself – Ready to Explode

Van Hunt – The Savage, Sincere L of P

YACHT – Utopia (The Miracles Club Remix)


Black Daniel – Mobile Phones

David J Roch – Dew

Fei-Fei ft Molly Jensen – This Is Our Night (Proper Villains Remix)

Geoffrey O’Connor – Now And Then