It’s Groundhog Day, and once again the world’s greatest rodent weather forecaster has revealed that there will be six more weeks of winter. Seems like Punxsutawney Phil sees his shadow every year, even when it’s very grey and overcast outside (as it was this year). Considering the fact that it keeps raining in Chicago and there hasn’t been much snow on the ground since December, I’m somewhat inclined to say that spring might be coming sooner than we all think. Or climate change has become more serious than ever. It’s probably the latter, sadly. At least there’s music to help get us through. Don’t miss downloads in this set from 20 Minute Loop, Curse of Lono, Imagist (ft. Lil Government) and Niilo Smeds. In the Soundcloud section after the jump, stream songs from Deep State, Dominowe, Jlin, Mating Ritual, Me Not You, Sherwood & Pinch (ft. Lee “Scratch” Perry), Wire, You’ll Never Get to Heaven and more.

20 Minute Loop – Mercury Vapor

Baked – Apollo

Curse of Lono – Pick Up the Pieces

G Jones – Helix

HUCCI – Life

Imagist – Fade to White (ft. Lil Government)

Joakim – Numb (Borussia Remix)

Niilo Smeds – Marker of Days


Deep State – No Idea Pt. II

Dominowe – Club Killer

Dreamcast & SASAC – Liquid Deep

GTA ft. Vince Staples – Little Bit of This (Yellow Claw Remix)

Jlin – Nyakinyua Rise

Mating Ritual – American Muscle

Me Not You – Relief

Sherwood & Pinch (ft. Lee “Scratch” Perry) – Lies

sir Was – In the Midst (Little Dragon Remix)

Sono Oto – A Way to Stay Away

Wire – Short Elevated Period

You’ll Never Get to Heaven – Images