Here’s some great news to start the week: The Pitchfork Music Festival returns this summer from July 14-16 at Union Park in Chicago! They’ve just announced three incredible headliners, which are LCD Soundsystem, A Tribe Called Quest and Solange. The rest of the lineup will apparently be announced in the coming weeks. It’s definitely a great start though, and if you want to buy tickets (single day or three day), they’re on sale now. Beyond standard tickets they’re also offering a new Pitchfork +PLUS option, which is basically VIP access throughout the festival grounds, including special food vendors, bars and seating areas (among other things). That’ll cost you $365, versus a standard $175 3-day pass or a $75 single day pass. Anyways, Pitchfork is my absolute favorite music festival to attend every single year, and if you’ve never been I strongly recommend picking up a ticket. More details as they trickle out! Let’s dive into today’s Pick Your Poison, which includes downloads from Cousin Dan, The Head, Secret Science and Seven Day Sleep. In the Soundcloud section after the jump, stream songs from Amber Arcades, Alex Napping, Blanck Mass, Bonny Doon, David Bazan, The Cairo Gang, CLOSENESS, Jay Som, Jenn Grant, Sango, Uppermost and You’ll Never Get to Heaven.

20 Minute Loop – Giftgas

Cousin Dan – Something in the Water

The Head – Tea Colored Radio

Jaxx Da Fishworks & R3LL – Swing

Secret Science – Milquetoast

Seven Day Sleep – Red Lipstick Murders

Vassals – SoHo

The Weeknd ft. Daft Punk – I Feel It Coming (Rhythm Scholar Remix)


Amber Arcades – It Changes

Alex Napping – Living Room

Blanck Mass – Silent Treatment

Bonny Doon – What Time Is It in Portland?

David Bazan – Care

The Cairo Gang – What Can You Do

CLOSENESS – End of the Maze

Jay Som – 1 Billion Dogs

Jenn Grant – Paradise

Sango – Dance for Blessings

Uppermost – Alive

You’ll Never Get to Heaven – To Be Fair