Congratulations to Bob Dylan on winning the Nobel Prize for Literature. I’ve long maintained the Dylan is one of, if not the greatest songwriter of all time. His lyrics are the purest form of poetry and continue to have great meaning many decades later. The man has been responsible for entire movements, though he may never acknowledge it himself. Which is why I guess the Nobel Prize committee had to do it for him. Now they’re reportedly having trouble reaching him, or at least he’s not responding to their calls. Given his history with subversion and general attitude of doing whatever he wants, I wouldn’t be surprised if he didn’t show up to claim the award. The party will go on, with or without him. Either way, it’s great to see Dylan get this extremely prestigious recognition. Perhaps one of the artists in today’s Pick Your Poison will be the next Dylan and win all the awards someday. You’ll never know until you give them a try. That said, don’t miss downloads in this set from The Burgeoning, Kitty, Tallisker and Ty Richards. In the Soundcloud section after the jump, stream songs from The Blow, Cloud Nothings, Connor Pearson, Lou Barlow, Lower Plenty, Michael Chapman, Michael Mayer & Joe Goddard, Miniature Tigers, Slothtrust, Stef Chura and more.

Bleach Girls – Like You

The Burgeoning – Loud Dreams

Da Village Woes – Lend Me Some Sleep

Hotel Del Salto – Bigger Than Elvis

Kitty – Asari Love Song

Manu Crook$ – Blowin’ Up (ft. Miracle)

Tallisker – Salanfe

Ty Richards – Spaceman


The Blow – Think About Me

Cloud Nothings – Modern Act

Connor Pearson – That Way

Emily Reo – Spell

Lou Barlow – Anniversary Song

Lower Plenty – Bondi’s Dead

Maria Usbeck – Jungla Inquieta (Jensen Sportag Remix)

Michael Chapman – That Time of Night

Michael Mayer & Joe Goddard – For You

Miniature Tigers – Nobody Else

Slothtrust – Like A Child Hiding Behind Your Tombstone

Stef Chura – You