Happy VMA nomination day to you and yours. The VMAs are the best music video awards show every year that’s being put on by a network that no longer shows music videos. Yet the big controversy today was how Nicki Minaj and Taylor Swift are fighting over the number of nominations each of them received. Sigh. Let’s just move on already. Today’s Pick Your Poison has some nice downloads from 7Sleepers, Peaches (ft. Nick Zinner of Yeah Yeah Yeahs), Pyramid and Rustie. In the Soundcloud section after the jump, stream songs from Atlas Genius, Boys Noize & Salva, Cyril Hahn (ft. Yumi Zouma), Greyhat, Icona Pop, Maritime, Moses Sumney (covering Laurie Anderson), PINS and Wavves.

7Sleepers – Seven Sleepers

Francine Thirteen – Queen Mary

The Oyster Murders – When You’re Wrong

Paul Robb – Nocturne #1

Peaches – Bodyline (ft. Nick Zinner)

Pyramid – Night Lights

Rustie – Big Catzz

Sydney Eloise & the Palms – Reckless

The Vaccines – Strangers (Charlie Klarsfeld Remix)


Atlas Genius – Stockholm

Boys Noize & Salva – Choo Choo

Cyril Hahn – Same (ft. Yumi Zouma)

Greyhat – Glider

Icona Pop – First Time

Maritime – Satellite Love

Moses Sumney – O Superman (Laurie Anderson cover)

PINS – Live and Let Go

Wavves – Way Too Much