It’s Thursday, which means it’s time for another weekly dip into the pool of music news, interviews and videos that I like to call This Week In Music! Yes, in addition to the normal Pick Your Poison mp3s and Soundcloud streams, I like to toss out links to a bunch of other music-related content that I’ve found interesting or worthwhile over the course of the week. I encourage you to check some, if not all of these things out, particularly if you’re looking to waste some time. There’s plenty to see, read and hear:

Hear Fiona Apple’s song “Container,” which is featured in the opening credits of Showtime’s The Affair

Music Video: Flying Lotus – Never Catch Me (ft. Kendrick Lamar)

Watch the trailer for a documentary on Death From Above 1979

Watch a 22-minute preview of These New Puritans’ forthcoming film Expanded: Live at the Barbican

Roger Waters felt the need to remind fans he’s no longer a member of Pink Floyd

Music Video: The New Pornographers – Dancehall Domine

The forthcoming Super Deluxe edition of The Velvet Underground’s third self-titled album will come with a previously unreleased fourth album

Music Video: Arca – Thievery (NSFW)

Have a look behind the scenes in the making of Grimes’ video for “Go”

Music Video: Liars – I’m No Gold

Once you’re done with that set of distractions, let me offer up another set via some song downloads and streams. Don’t miss tracks from ET Anderson, Katie Rush (ft. Samantha Urbani), Leo Justi, Pet Sun and Red Cabin. In the Soundcloud section after the jump, stream cuts from The Bulls, Francisco the Man, Korallreven (ft. China), Objekt, of Montreal, PHOX (as remixed by Sylvan Esso) and Ultimate Painting.

Adam Tensta – World On Fire

Carlie de Boer – Tradition

ET Anderson – It Don’t Even

Katie Rush – Dangerous Luv (ft. Samantha Urbani)

Leo Justi – HVY BL NSS PRR

Matty Rico – Woo Cha

Maxim – Phase Me (ft. Cianna Blaze and D Dark)

ODESZA ft. Zyra – Say My Name (Mickey Valen Remix)

Pet Sun – Feelin’ Lazy

Raiders – We Got Away (This Time)

Red Cabin – Right This Way

Riva Ridge – Slide


The Bulls – Come Unwound

Francisco the Man – It’s Not Your Fault

Korallreven – Spirit Away (ft. China)

Objekt – Second Witness

of Montreal – Belle Glade Missionaries (Demo)

PHOX – Slow Motion (Sylvan Esso Remix)

Ultimate Painting – Ten Street