It’s Thursday, which means it’s time for another weekly dip into the pool of music news, interviews and videos that I like to call This Week In Music! Yes, in addition to the normal Pick Your Poison mp3s and Soundcloud streams, I like to toss out links to a bunch of other music-related content that I’ve found interesting or worthwhile over the course of the week. I encourage you to check some, if not all of these things out, particularly if you’re looking to waste some time. There’s plenty to see, read and hear:

YouTube Audio Stream: EMA – 3Jane

Billboard will be creating new charts based on Twitter mentions/links of artists/songs

Music Video: Sisyphus – Booty Call

The soundtrack to the forthcoming Zach Braff film Wish I Was Here will feature music from Cat Power, Chris Martin, The Shins, Bon Iver and more

Wu-Tang Clan have recorded a secret double album and are only releasing one copy of it

Music Video: Avey Tare’s Slasher Flicks – Strange Colores

Music Video: The Julie Ruin – Just My Kind

Read Owen Pallett’s essay on Katy Perry’s “Teenage Dream” and music theory

Music Video: The Pains of Being Pure at Heart – Simple and Sure

YouTube Audio Stream: The Black Keys – Fever

Once you’re done with that set of distractions, let me offer up another set via some song downloads and streams. Don’t miss tracks from Blank Realm, Daisy Victoria, Malandros, Pacific Mean Time, Say Hi and The Wet Secrets. In the Soundcloud section after the jump, stream cuts from Blood Brothers, Chance the Rapper, Hot Chip, Lolawolf, Popstrangers, VEDAS and Woods.

Black Prairie – Let It Out

Blank Realm – Bulldozer Love

Champagne Jerry – Apologies Detected

Chris Devotion & The Expectations – Don’t You Call On Me

Congi – Somnium

Daisy Victoria – MacBeth to My Lady

Gallant – Jupiter Grayscale

Malandros – Writer’s Block

Michael Rault – Too Bad So Sad

Pacific Mean Time – Minutes to Midnight

Programmable Animal – Please

Say Hi – Such A Drag

Till Death – Wasted Roses

The Wet Secrets – Sunshine


Blood Brothers – Aetha

Chance the Rapper – Untitled

Hot Chip – Atomic Bomb (William Onyeabor cover)

Lolawolf – Jimmy Franco (ft. A$AP Rocky)

Popstrangers – Country Kills

VEDAS – Ruin

Woods – With Light and With Love