As we do every Tuesday, let’s talk new album releases. Another bunch of artists are pushing new product out into the world, and even though you may love some of them, you might not be fully aware of said releases. So n an effort to give you a proper heads up, here’s the list of artists with fresh albums out this week: Belle & Sebastian, Black Joe Lewis, Bob Dylan, Dent May, Disappears, The Dodos, Ellie Goulding, Flaamingos, Franz Ferdinand, Ghost Wave, Drumgasm (drummers Janet Weiss, Zach Hill and Matt Cameron), King Krule, Lucy Schwartz, Lumerians, Robbie Fulks and Spineriders. If you can’t find some new music sustenence in that pile, or simply can’t afford to pay for much of anything these days, let alone music, perhaps some of the free downloads in today’s Pick Your Poison will be helpful. Let me recommend tracks from Andy Stott, Cub Sport, Empra, Fairchild, HDSPNS, Migrant Kids, Silver Soul and Tal National. In the Soundcloud section after the jump, stream songs from Blitzen Trapper, Dean Wareheim, Destruction Unit, Dosh, and Matthew E. White.

Andy Stott – Anytime Soon

Baron Rouge – Holy Clock

Cub Sport – Paradise

Dot Dash – (Here’s to) The Ghosts of the Past

Empra – Strange Condition

Fairchild – Dancer

Gravious – Rolling Thunder (Octo Octa Remix)


Love Is A Burning Thing – Moves

Manicanparty – Monarch

Migrant Kids – Lucktear

Silver Soul – Distinguish

Taiwo Heard – Frontier to Eternity

Tal National – Wongharey


Blitzen Trapper – Ever Loved Once

Dean Wareheim – Love is Colder Than Death

Destruction Unit – Slow Death Sounds

Dosh – We Are the Worst

Far-Out Fangtooth – Mother Nature Fetish

Matthew E. White – Hot Hot Hot