It seems we’ve hit the doldrums of summer, that holding pattern between the big music seasons of spring and fall, so as a result there’s not as much coming out every week. Still, as a service to you I like to run down the most notable new album releases each Tuesday and this week will be no different. Keep an eye out for albums from Bell X1, The Candles, CFCF, Daughn Gibson, Editors, Fossil Collective, Hebronix (Daniel Blumberg of Yuck), Jay-Z, Maps, The March Divide, The Mother Hips, Preservation Hall Jazz Band, Reverend Horton Heat, Robert Pollard, Royal Forest, Speedy Ortiz, The Octopus Project, Thea Gilmore and Thundercat. There’s a couple good ones in that bunch, so check them all out if you’re so inclined. If not, maybe a new song or two in today’s Pick Your Poison will strike your fancy. I’m happy to advise you to check out tracks from Bent Shapes, Fuzz, Holy Ghost, Mean Lady, Summer Aviation and Willy Mason. In the Soundcloud section after the jump, stream new songs from The 1975, Ariel Pink & Jorge Elbrecht, CHVRCHES (covering HAIM), and Superchunk.

Bent Shapes – Behead Yrself, Pt. 2

Daze – Something On Your Mind

Fuzz – Loose Sutures

Helicopter Showdown – Orchestral Playground

Holy Ghost! – Teenagers in Heat

Lorde – Swinging Party (The Basement Tapes Remix)

Mean Lady – Lonely

Predentif – Embrasse Moi (Memory Tapes Remix)

Scud Mountain Boys – Double Bed

Shark Week – Baby Maybe

Summer Aviation – Magic Night

This Frontier Needs Heroes – Hooky

Willy Mason – Talk Me Down

Wintercoats – Halogen Moon (Mmoths Remix)


The 1975 – Sex

Ariel Pink & Jorge Elbrecht – Hang On to Life

CHVRCHES – Falling (HAIM cover)

The Stargazer Lilies – We Are the Dreamers

Superchunk – Me & You & Jackie Mittoo

Terry Malts – I Was Not There