Hello Tuesday, and by proxy, hello to the new albums being released today. As I like to do every week, let me pass along a list of artists unleashing new music on the unsuspecting public, because this is something you should be aware of even if you haven’t bought an album in a year. That said, look for releases from the following artists this week: Adam Franklin, Alela Diane, Buddy Guy, John Zorn, Michael Franti, and Robin Thicke. That’s it? Well, we are in the sparse release landscape that is summer. Ah well, plenty more things to look forward to in the coming weeks. Of course if you need your fix of new music right now, I’m happy to help with today’s Pick Your Poison. There’s some delightful tracks from The Basement Tapes, Brother Dege, Friendzone, Ha Ha Tona, Hey Sholay, MK Ultra and WhoaBear. In the Soundcloud section after the jump, stream new tracks from The Darcys, RJD2, Stay Bless, These Animals and WRITER.

Alistair Albrecht – Spread Love

The Basement Tapes – Illusive Moon

Beatrice Mason – When Love Breaks Down

Brother Dege – How to Kill a Horse

Devon Tarrell – I Don’t Like Your Friends

Friendzone – 8AM

Ha Ha Tonka – Colorful Kids

Hey Sholay – If that big old fat yellow thing in the sky was to burn out I would grab you by the hand and float off into orbit (a song for robert wyatt)

Hybrid Theory – What’s Going Down

Little Foxes – We Are Fascinated

Lungz – Underground Kangs

MK Ultra – Let’s Go

Poeticat – Rooftops

WhoaBear – BedBug

Young Aundee – Of a Small Stature


The Darcys – The River

Emergency Tiara – Poison

RJD2 – Her Majesty’s Secret Socialist Request

Stay Bless ft. Dev Hynes & Samantha Urbani – Faded

These Animals – Hunting Horn