As we all drift out of the post-Record Store Day haze, it’s important to remember that there’s a bunch of new music coming out this week that we should be paying attention to along with our exclusive, ultra-cool pickups. Artists releasing new albums this week include The Appleseed Cast, Brass Bed, Cowboy Indian Bear, Fort Frances, Frank Turner, Junip, Laura Stevenson, Lori McKenna, The Neighbourhood, No Joy, Phoenix, Snoop Lion, Steve Martin and Edie Brickell, Thee Oh Sees, Xenia Dunford and Young Galaxy. How delightful. I hope you’ll look into picking some of those records up, because a couple I know are quite good. But if you’re more of a singles person, or just really like trying to discover the next big artist, perhaps today’s Pick Your Poison can help you out. I’ll advise you to download tracks from Belgrade, Christopher Paul Stelling, Frank Rabeyrolles, Messrs, Paper Crows and Four Tet’s “refix” of a RocketNumberNine track. In the Soundcloud section after the jump, you can stream new tracks from Chelsea Wolfe, Lana Del Rey (off The Great Gatsby soundtrack), Mac MIller, Matt Pond (covering Stevie Nicks) and MGMT (their new single released for RSD).

Belgrade – Protest

Big Electric – Curses!

Cherri Fosphate – Wool

Chester Endersby Gwazda – Skewed

Christopher Paul Stelling – Brick x Brick

Chrysta Bell – Real Love

Frank Rabeyrolles – Sf

London Grammar – Hey Now (Magnifik Remix)

Marie Lalá – Without You

Messrs – Desert

M O S C O W M E T R O – S P I R I T O F A C I T Y

Paper Crows – White Noise

RocketNumberNine – Rotunda (Four Tet Refix)

Tying Tiffany – One Place


Chelsea Wolfe – Fight Like Gods

Lana Del Rey – Young & Beautiful (DH Orchestral Version)

Mac Miller – S.D.S.

Matt Pond – Wild Heart (Stevie Nicks cover)

MGMT – Alien Days

Stars – Hold On When You Get Love And Let Go When You Give It (Com Truise Remix)