In December, it’s almost nothing but reissues, “deluxe” editions and compilations being released. Still, let me give you some sort of rundown of things to look out for in your local record store or online this week. New or remastered material from Atoms for Peace, Blur, Can, Interpol, Memory Tapes, Mogwai, Scott Walker, Smashing Pumpkins and Wiz Khalifa. Short list, right? Well, Pick Your Poison is regular sized, though later this month it’ll be going on a brief hiatus for the holidays. For now though, we’re in good shape. Please enjoy tracks today from Circle, Communist Daughter (covering The Mountain Goats), Do Make Say Think, Prudence Rees-Lee, Shelf Nunny and TKTTSM. In the Soundcloud section, stream some delightful bits from Brother Dege, Kate Boy, Rick Ross and Stepson (El-P and Nick Diamonds).

40 Winks – The Blue

Biscuithead & The Biscuit Badgers – Dinosaurs

Circle – Over Broken Hills (Demo)

Civilianz – Came of Age (Leitbur Mix)

Communist Daughter – No Children (The Mountain Goats cover)

Do Make Say Think – Greed Waltz

The Helmholtz Resonators – Clipper Ship

Kris Menace ft. Miss Kittin – Hide (Alexander Maier Remix)

Montag – Memori (Trésors Remix)

Plastic Operator – Happy Holidays

Prudence Rees-Lee – Emmanuelle

Rhosyn – Glass

Shelf Nunny – Hyper Zen

TKTTSM – Eyeyey


The Bloody Angle – Jesus & The Dallas Cowboys

Brother Dege – Too Old To Die Young

Free Swim – A Rip-Roaring Christmas

Kate Boy – In Your Eyes

Rick Ross – 100 Black Coffins (Prod. by Jamie Foxx)

Stepson (El-P & Nick Diamonds) – Movie Tit