Remember yesterday when I said I wasn’t feeling well? After a night that was ultimately spent praying to the porcelain god, I strongly suspect I had food poisoning. Feeling better today (so far), though I have been careful about what I’m eating. That cleared up, the normal Tuesday business is that I tell you all about the new full lengths and EPs being released this week, in case you’re looking to pick something up. This week you’ll find new stuff from Alejandro Escovedo, Amanda Mair, The Beach Boys, Crocodiles, Dntel, The Hives, Japandroids, Kelly Hogan, Langhorne Slim, Liars, Melvins, The Mynabirds, Neil Young and Crazy Horse, Pujol, Rhett Miller, The Rocket Summer, Scott Lucas and the Married Men, Teen Daze and The Temper Trap. Definitely some interesting stuff on there. Also some interesting stuff in today’s Pick Your Poison. I’ll advise you to download tracks from Dalton, Dub Pistols, Echo Lake, Emily Jane White and Marissa Nadler cpveromg Townes Van Zandt, Flosstradamus & DJ Sliink, and Silver Medallion covering Robyn. Lest I forget, The Deer Tracks are a pretty awesome electronica duo from Sweden, and they’ll be playing a show at Schuba’s on Thursday, June 14th. It’s set to be a great show, and they’ll be performing songs off their Archer trilogy. Hell yes you should go if you’re in the area. Buy tickets here.

Dalton – Breaker

Damon Moon and the Whispering Drifters – The Fool

The Deer Tracks – W
The Deer Tracks – Dark Passenger

Dub Pistols – Alive (Radio Edit)

Echo Lake – Even the Blind

Emily Jane White and Marissa Nadler – Close Your Eyes I’ll Be Here in the Morning (Townes Van Zandt cover)

Emorie – Change

ExDetectives – The Lawn

Fine Steps – Tomorrow For All of Today

Flosstradamus & DJ Sliink – Test Me

Maren Parusel – Tightrope Walker

Men Without Hats – Head Above Water

Niyaz – Parishaan

Nova Albion – Human Condition

Sidi Touré – Maïmouna

Silver Medallion – Dancing On My Own (Robyn cover)

Sinden – Keep It 1000 (L-Vis 1990’s Construction Mix)


Miriam Bryant- Finders Keepers

Project 46 – Atarax (Original Mix)

SirAiva ft. Laura – Miss Tery (Original Mix)

The Traps – Your Head Land