Tuesday is new album release day, so let me give you a quick rundown of some of the more notable releases that are available in stores and online for you to purchase this week. New albums from CAVE, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Halloween Alaska, Ivy, Korallreven, Megafaun, Needtobreathe, Nurses, The Pack AD, Southerly, SuperHeavy, Tori Amos, Veronica Falls and Weekend are all fresh for your listening pleasure. You may also be interested in EPs from IfIHadAHiFi and Jens Lekman, not to mention Pearl Jam releasing a double disc soundtrack to their Cameron Crowe film “20”, which features a number of live cuts from throughout their career, among other things. Check out what strikes your fancy. The same can be said about today’s Pick Your Poison. Today I’ll give gold stars to tracks from Devo, Jesse Payne, Jim Ward, Katie Herzig, Porcelain Raft (covering Nirvana), Quilt, Still Corners, Trips & Falls and Twin Shadow.

Christina Bautista – Long Divisions

The Daredevil Christopher Wright – The Animal of Choice

David’s Lyre – Hidden Ground

Dead Western Plains – People Beat

Devo – Watch Us Work It

Goldenboy – Sleepwalker

Gregory Scott Slay – Keep It Secret

Jesse Payne – Take Me

Jim Ward – Take It Back

Katie Herzig – Free My Mind

MEN – Simultaneously (LESANDS Remix)

Outasight – Loosen Up

Palpitation – We Don’t Need To, We Don’t Have To

Porcelain Raft – Come As You Are (Nirvana cover)

Quilt – Penobska Oakwalk

Still Corners – Into the Trees

Tensnake – Something About You (Christian Strobe Remix)

Trips and Falls – Marginally More Than Mildly Annoying

The Trophy Fire – Modern Hearts

Twin Shadow – Changes


Mozart Parties – Black Cloud