It’s Tuesday, and in my world (and hopefully yours), that means media release day. Go to your local store, or look online to purchase the good new music and movies being released. In terms of music, summer can be a bit difficult when it comes to album releases. This week’s pretty thin, but things I’ll make note of are records by Little Dragon, Inc. and Debbie Neigher. I’ve heard 2 out of those 3 and have featured all of them in editions of Pick Your Poison. Speaking of which, today’s edition has some great stuff from Belgrave, The Black Ghosts, Br’er, Extra Arms, St. Lucia and UME. In the Soundcloud section, there are solid tracks available for streaming from Fyfe Dangerfield (of Guillemots) and The Jezabels, among others.

Belgrave – Six Minutes

The Black Ghosts – Diamonds

Blind Willies – Soon My Work Will Be Over

Br’er – I’m A Kid Again
Br’er – Emily the Bear

David Berkeley – George Square

DJ Die – Bright Light Funk (Futurecast’s Funkafied Rockers Mix)

Extra Arms – Best Disguise Is No Disguise

The Horrors – Moving Further Away

Oreo Jones x Action Jackson – Black Fabio

Penguin Prison – Fair Warning (Disco Bloodbath Remix)

Pete and the Pirates – Winter 1 (Phewneral Remix)

Shiny Toy Guns – The Sun 2.0 (Mackintosh Braun Remix)

St. Lucia – All Eyes On You

Theme Park – Wax (Halls Remix)

Translations – I’ll Keep It With Mine

UME – Captive

Vas Vega – The Living Dead (Remix ft. Drex and Fresco P.)


Binary – Dynamo (Demo)

Bird Call – Waltz In The Snow

Franc Cinelli – Burn (Acoustic)

Fyfe Dangerfield – Super Injunction (aka #QSong)

The Jezabels – Endless Summer

Will Hanson – Deathbed Conversion