Happy “The King of Limbs” Day to you all. It’s Friday, but Radiohead pulled another fast one on all of us by releasing their new album a day earlier than they promised. Good for them, and good for us, as the sooner we get new Radiohead material the better. Don’t expect me to pass judgment on it anytime soon, as every album by the band is incredibly complex and challenging to the point where I need months if not years to properly understand everything that’s going on. I could write full books on every Radiohead album, I’ve studied them so much. Fact: I listened to “Kid A” once a day for 2.5 years, and only stopped when the CD got too scratched up to play properly anymore. Keep in mind this was back in the early 00s before mp3s really took hold. Anyways, I’d better get to this Friday edition of Pick Your Poison. Exceptionally high quality tracks today come from D. Rider, Middle Brother (which is members of Dawes and Delta Spirit, among others), Storms, Tape Deck Mountain, tUnE-yArDs, Way Yes and Chicago’s own yourfeetstoobig. Ooh, and the Young the Giant track in the Soundcloud section is pretty solid too, for an Adele cover.

Chris Lake – Secrets in the Dark (Alex Kenji Remix)

cirKus – Drug of Choice

D. Rider – Mother’s Meat

Davila 666 – Esa Nena Nunca Regreso

JM Airis – Numbers Man

Madison Square Gardeners – Innocent

The Megaphonic Thrift – Candy Sin

Middle Brother – Middle Brother

Motopony – King of Diamonds (Demo)

Run With the Hunted – Double Zero
Run With the Hunted – Silverfish

Storms – Wolves and Bells

Tape Deck Mountain – Secret Serf

tUnE-yArDs – Bizness

Way Yes – When Hearts Turn to Blue

yourfeetstoobig – Pintail


Young the Giant – Rolling in the Deep (Adele cover, Dermot O’Leary BBC Radio 2)