Ah Thursdays. The security guard at my work loves to call them “Friday Eve”, and there is indeed some sense of excitement over the impending weekend. I hope you’ve got some stellar plans. Tonight I’ll be checking out Lia Ices, Frankie Rose and the Outs and The Besnard Lakes in a show at Lincoln Hall. It’s a great bill and I’m excited about the show. Review and photos shall be forthcoming. But today’s Pick Your Poison is again jam-packed with goodness. Highlights include Javelin remixing a Darwin Deez track, a new one from Sin Fang, and the band Det Vackra Livet, which features members of The Mary Onettes. The Soundcloud section is exceptionally prolific today as well, with tracks from Dan Deacon, Holy Ghost and Innerpartysystem all worth your time. Enjoy your Friday Eve.

APL – Reunion Day

Columboid – Statehoarders

Darwin Deez – Bad Day (Javelin Remix)

David Gergen – Love Blues #11

Det Vackra Livet – Viljan

Duke Garwood – Jesus Got A Gun

Eli Escobar – Love Thing (Part 1) (Eli Escobar Rework)

Entyce – In Da Club (Oliver Twizt Remix)

Montpelier – Last Boat

The O’s – Tryin’ to Have A Good Time

Occult Detective Club – C’mon Levi

The Pauses – Go North

Shunda K – My Light (ft. Tan)

Sin Fang – Always Everything

Snowblink – Amber Gris

Triumph of Lethargy – The Dirty Street


Bomarr – Don’t Swim With The Sharks (feat. Zackey Force Funk) – ROUGH MIX

Dan Deacon – Wet Wings

Holy Ghost – Do It Again

Innerpartysystem – American Trash (Radio Edit)

Ira Atari – Don’t Wanna Miss You (Radio Edit)