Today’s edition of Pick Your Poison may not have a ton of artists familiar to you (as is the case some days), but I can honestly say a bunch of these people have good vibes and hype coming their way soon. My personal picks for the day include songs from The Japonize Elephants, Markus Mehr, Mutual Benefit, Roman Photos and Wise Blood. There’s also an interesting remix of a Mayer Hawthorne song by none other than DJ Jazzy Jeff. I also want to mention the band The Window Theatre, as they’re cool Chicago guys who’ll be releasing a new EP on December 14th. Two of the tracks are available for download below.

Chloe – Diva (Alex Smoke Remix)

The Japonize Elephants – Fuck the Farmacia

Markus Mehr – Cousteau

Mayer Hawthorne – No Strings (Roller Boogie Remix)

Mutual Benefit – Moonville Tunnel

Pascal Pinion – New Beginning

Roman Photos – Decline

Rumspringa – Criminal Love

Ryan Cook – Wild Side of Town

Shunda K – I’m Da Best (Sure Cut Kids Remix)
Shunda K – I’m Da Best (Les Gourmets Remix)

The Window Theatre – Right, Left
The Window Theatre – Away

Wise Blood – Rot My Brain Away