As we roll into the final weeks of 2016, I only feel it’s fair to warn you that things are both slowing down and picking up here at Faronheit HQ. Specifically, there’s less going on new music-wise, which means that until we reach about mid-January, the Pick Your Poison posts will become fewer and farther between. For example, this is the only set of new music you’ll be getting this week. For me personally, it’s nice to get a little bit of a break from what’s otherwise a very busy time 11 other months out of the year. But I’m also using the extra time productively, as I finish up writing for the Listmas posts highlighting the best music from 2016. That should be up and available for your reading pleasure between Christmas and New Year’s. So, you know, fun stuff. In the meantime, please enjoy these downloads from Corner Suns (ft. Sarah Jaffe), Cotton Mather with Nicole Atkins, Emma Heartbeat and Jordan Burchel. In the Soundcloud section after the jump, stream songs from Alasdair Roberts, Alex Clare, Ava Gloomy, clipping. (ft. SICKNESS), Knox Hamilton, Michael Angelakos (of Passion Pit), Ryan Hemsworth (ft. RYAN Playground & swim good now), So Stressed, Why?, Zimmer (ft. Fhin) and more. If I don’t talk to you, have a great holiday!

Corner Suns – The Rattle in the Room (ft. Sarah Jaffe)

Cotton Mather with Nicole Atkins – Faded

David Armstrong – Destiny

Emma Heartbeat – Radio, Oh Radio

Frank Rabeyrolles – Sick (Demo)

Jordan Burchel – Lilymoore Pts 1 & 2

Noktiluc – Los Caminos


Alasdair Roberts – The Downward Road

Alex Clare – Tell Me What You Need

Ava Gloomy – Drive

clipping. ft. SICKNESS – Body for the Pile

Knox Hamilton – The Man With All the Toys

Local Natives – Dark Days (Classixx Remix)

Michael Angelakos – Christmas in Your Arms

Oneohtrix Point Never – Sticky Drama (A.G. Cook Remix)

Ryan Hemsworth – Holy (ft. RYAN Playground & swim good now)

So Stressed – The King’s Wig

Why? – This Ole King

Zimmer – Lost Your Mind (ft. Fhin)