On Tuesdays I like to try and give you a quick rundown of some notable album and EP releases so you know what’s out there and can buy accordingly. This week sees new music out from Civil Twilight, Damon Albarn, La Sera (Katy Goodman of Vivian Girls), The Mars Volta, Miike Snow, Paul Weller, RACES, Retribution Gospel Choir, Rusko (see below for an mp3), THEESatisfaction, Way Yes, and Young Prisms. An interesting slate to say the least. As for the songs in today’s Pick Your Poison, I’ll advise you to give at least a once over to tracks from 200 Years, Arbouretum, Dream Cop, I Am Dive, Rusko, Ty Segall and White Fence, and Violens. The Soundcloud section is quite good as well, with new music from Azealia Banks, The Men and Silversun Pickups.

200 Years – Solar System

Airiel – Flashlight Tag

Arbouretum – New Scarab

The Bland Band – What’s On Your Mind

Crystal Bright and the Silver Hands – The Misplaced Zygote

Dream Cop – Nasdaq

Glass Eyes – Coastal Scents

Goldroom – Angeles (Le Youth Remix)

I Am Dive – A Morning Walk

JD Samson & MEN – Make Him Pay (Ezekiel Remix)

R.M. Hendrix – Summer Dresses

Rusko – Skanker

Strawberry Whiplash – Now I Know It’s You

Ty Segall and White Fence – I Am Not A Game

Violens – Der Microarc


Azealia Banks – Fuck Up the Fun

Jonathan Boulet – Trounce

The Men – A Minor

Silversun Pickups – Bloody Mary (Nerve Endings)

Tanya Lacey – Letter To My Ex