Do you like the Red Hot Chili Peppers? To some, the response to that question is, “Duh, who doesn’t?”. Those would be the hardcore RHCP fans talking. But in many ways they are a divisive group, and one listen to their last “double” album “Stadium Arcadium” hopefully is all the evidence you need. It’s been 5 years since the band released a new album, and since then guitarist John Frusciante has left the band (again). There is a new member though, and that comes in the form of Anthony Kiedis’ moustache. I’m only kind of kidding on that. But Josh Klinghoffer is Frusciante’s real replacement, and their new album “I’m With You” is your chance to test his mettle vs. the brilliant Frusciante. August 29th is the official release date of the new record, but if you go to iTunes right now, you can stream the entire thing. You know, in case that’s something you’d like to do. For the rest of us, it’s all about the downloads, baby. Today’s Pick Your Poison highlights include tracks from The Duke and the King, Hella, Mint Julep, Netherlands, Sondre Lerche and Wiretree.

Backseat Dreamer – For Starry Eyes (Ghede Iheme Remix)

Bon Accord – Huish Park
Bon Accord – Lopsided

Cataldo – Prison Boxing

Dead Leaves Rising – Shadow Complex

The Duke and the King – Shine on You

Hella – Headless

Jake Leonardo – Coka Cola

Jon DeRosa – Anchored

Kyla La Grange – Heavy Stone

Lips – Everything to Me (Christian Strobe Remix)

Mint Julep – Aviary

Netherlands – Something or Nothing

Pikachunes – Nervous

Remora – My Brothers Guns & Knives

Sondre Lerche – Private Caller

Wiretree – Make Up

You Love Her Coz She’s Dead – Leap of Desire


BIGkids – Drum In Your Chest

Breton – The Commission

Coppertone – Clandestiny

Lowe – Breathe In Breathe Out

TV Buddhas – Hello to Loneliness