Happy Friday Eve, where we celebrate like it’s Friday but a day early. I hope you’ve got some fun planned as a result. A lot of the songs in today’s Pick Your Poison are fun, and I’ve got a handful of recommendations for you as usual. Be sure to check out tracks by The 88, Callers, Jesse Payne and One Hundred Flowers. You’ll definitely also want to download new songs from Owen Pallett and Low. Do it to it, the weekend is just a day away.

The 88 – Center of the Sun

Airplane Noise – Go Ahead

Callers – You Are An Arc

Gospel Claws – Avenues

The Hush Now – The Other Ones

Jesse Payne – Manhattan Project

Lek Fonq – Inner Rhythm (Trust Mix)

Lloyd Cole – Double Happiness

Low – Silver Rider

One Hundred Flowers – Rat Trap

Owen Pallett -A Man With No Ankles  (ZIP)

The Society of Rockets – Lost in Dreams