Welcome to August! This is one of the hottest months of the year, and if you’re paying attention to new releases, this week is one of the hottest of 2010 as well. There’s plenty of excitement about the new Arcade Fire record, among other things, so rest assured we’ll deal with all that as the week progresses. For now though, here’s Monday’s edition of Pick Your Poison, getting the month off to a great start. You’ll definitely want to check out tracks from The Drums, Balkans, Roadside Graves, and Efterklang touring member Frederik Tiege. There’s also a free 10″ download from Wild Beasts available to you at the cost of an email address (for this week only). That might serve as a good warm-up for the band’s Lollapalooza set.

Atlantic at Pacific – Weddings

Balkans – Georganne

The Drums – Down By the Water

Frederik Tiege – What Is New

The Hush Now – Vietnam Giraffe

Invisible Elephant – Wind-Up Bird

Judge Jackson – Drive

The N.E.C. – Those (Guilty Pleasures)

Roadside Graves – Liv Tyler

Sam Billen – Rum Hee

TV Buddha – Let Me Sleep

Wild Beasts – We Still Got the Taste Dancin’ On Our Tongues 10 inch (follow link; email required)